Gemma’s Gem blog & Real Talk Real Women podcast
Real Talk Real Women Breaking The Silence Around Abuse
S1E21 Building Self-Confidence as a Mother, After Leaving a Pedophile, Father of my Kids, with Brigette Gildemaster
0:00
-38:41

S1E21 Building Self-Confidence as a Mother, After Leaving a Pedophile, Father of my Kids, with Brigette Gildemaster

Real Talk Real Women with Brigette Gildemaster, published author and inspirational speaker

Brigette’s short bio

My life was completely turned upside down when I began having marital problems with my first husband which quickly spiraled into finding out he was a pedophile. I had to leave at the drop of a hat with a medically-dependent son, and a 1-year-old daughter, while also 4 months pregnant with another daughter. I learned that no matter how messy your life story gets God has the greatest purpose beyond living a picture-perfect life. I learned how to find my grounding, work through the past, and create inner peace like nothing I had ever experienced before.

Brigette Gildemaster is one of the 40 co-authors of this book that will be published in the Summer of 2022

Connect with Brigette

Website: https://brigettegildemaster.com/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/brigette_gildemaster/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrigetteGildemaster

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/brigette-gildemaster-325660184/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/brigette_gildemaster/

More about Brigette

Hey there, I’m Brigette Gildemaster!

I haven't always been happily married to a good man, feeling safe, and trusting him to be the best dad he can be or to even care for me with unconditional love and respect for my emotions and needs.

My life was completely turned upside down when I began having marital problems with my first husband which quickly spiraled into finding out he was a pedophile. I had to leave at the drop of a hat with a medically-dependent son, and a 1-year-old daughter, while also 4 months pregnant with another daughter.

I have had to learn not only how to trust others but to trust myself again. I have dealt with feelings of loss, of being a failure, of being told I wasn't enough, of striving each day just to make it to the next day with no hope anything would change or even get better.

While dealing with new life roles, depression, extreme physical anxiety attacks, levels of paranoia, and more, I learned that no matter how messy your life story gets, God has the greatest purpose beyond living a picture-perfect life. I learned how to find my grounding, work through the past, and create inner peace like nothing I had ever experienced before.

I truly believe God has given me these stories and life lessons to empower and help other women grow in their own unique stories and situations. I have a beautiful messy story and there is so much out there to offer a struggling person that I can't be quiet.

I WANT ALL WOMEN TO BE COMFORTABLE IN THEIR IDENTITY AND VALUE WHO THEY ARE EVEN WHEN THEY FEEL BROKEN AND LOST IN THEIR LIFE SITUATIONS.

YouTube Video of this Episode

0 Comments
Gemma’s Gem blog & Real Talk Real Women podcast
Real Talk Real Women Breaking The Silence Around Abuse
The Real Talk Real Women show is a valuable resource for individuals who have experienced abuse or toxic relationships and are looking for support and guidance on their healing journey.
The show features strong and powerful women who have overcome their own challenges and are now helping others do the same. 
Gemma Serenity has such a diverse and extensive background in education and personal development. She uses her experiences and expertise to help others build confidence, self-love, and success in various areas of their lives.
The mission of this show is to raise awareness about abuse and provide support for individuals who have experienced it, by making a positive impact in the world.